30-Day Writing Challenge: Day 11

Day 11: What’s something about yourself that you want to improve?

This is something I like, but I know it is not really good. That is to say, it feels good but I don’t know if it does bring good results to me, as normally it is against the normal sense of progressiveness.

I often treasure leisure, the relaxing feeling of doing whatever I like, the pleasure of doing things slowly and carefully, the easiness of doing something not boring. Frankly, it is procrastination, doing things irrelevant while you should be doing something not.

But it is more than procrastination. Relaxation is also a choice. Therefore I am often slower than others. I eat more slowly, I do the washing and cleaning more slowly, I even promote in my career more slowly. Most of the time, I don’t find this slowliness unpleasant. How can you feel unpleasant when you are enjoying?

It is like the freshly warm breeze of the spring alluring you to lie down on the grass, close your eyes and think of nothing else but enjoying the time, until the sun sets.

It is comfortable, but to some extent it lures you into a long dream that you don’t want to wake up from. If you’re not loaded, how can you enjoy your whole life? You need to score high at school, you need to posses more useful skills than other job hunters, you need to work better so your boss will offer you promotion. All these things can’t be done with relaxation. They can only be done with efforts, struggle, continuous hard-working.

It is one thing that I want to improve. I need to counter the attraction of that relaxation.

Bình luận về bài viết này

Trang web này sử dụng Akismet để lọc thư rác. Tìm hiểu cách xử lý bình luận của bạn.